We acknowledge that we are on Treaty 6 territory, and that we are beneficiaries of this Treaty of peace and friendship signed in 1876. In that spirit, we extend our hands and hearts to the Indigenous nations of the Cree, Nakota, Blackfoot, Dene, Saulteaux, and Metis who have made Edmonton their home long before the building of our city – and to all Indigenous people who continue to make this city their home.